I like to help the helpless.

I was in a meeting last night where somebody said “I feel the best about myself when I’m helping others help themselves”. I thought about it for a while and realized it’s sort of cyclical thinking. If I’m getting good vibes helping other people, and other peoples are feeling better about themselves, it will put them in a situation that will make them want to help others too. Going back to the previous persons statement, I feel the best about myself when I AM helping others, but not with “gardening”, “relationship advice”, or even what to have for dinner. I feel best about myself when I’m helping people grow into who they want to be.

This includes everybody, not just the cut and dry, straight edge pillars of the community. This includes the hard core bad guys that I had the opportunity to wait in the waiting room with yesterday. This includes those that struggle silently in their sleep everything as they dream of who they really want to be. This includes me, selfless old me.

I wrote the book, a few people bought it and that was the most amazing feeling in the world. Beyond that I feel like I’m not exactly in a position to help people face to face. I like to remain a little more on the “anonymous” side and not take anybody for face value. In other words I don’t want to judge people before I get a chance to actually get to know them. I can’t say I’m perfect, but sometimes people frighten me.

http://h.bwell.mobi/crisispreventionplanforaddiciton

I’m working on an app, one for everybody like you, like me, that would enjoy overcoming the hurt.

I’m still working on it.

As everybody should do, all day every day. Self improvement is a life long, every single day project. Don’t give up, I’ll keep working at this app, you keep working on your self.

With the hair of fury, I'm the super hero of recovery.

With the hair of fury, I’m the super hero of recovery.

Leave a Reply

