The Shadow Knows

Only my shadow can really see me,

and all the things that I can be.

I can make a big old butt behind,

or something else comes to mind.

I can use my hands to make,

a dog, a cat or a big long rake.

My shadow is also as dark as I,

I enjoy to see it pass me by.

It’s with me even when I’m alone,

my best friend I’ve ever known.

And now my shadow sits here by me,

wondering what else we’re going to see.

On this big day of mine that I’m facing,

breathing hard and my heart is racing.

Take me away from here, shadow please,

let us go walk among the tall pine trees.

I’m leaving this place for good soon,

look for me carefully on the full rising moon.

I didn't notice when this picture was taken that my phone was on my butt and it makes me look like I have a tail. I don't have a tail, really.

I didn’t notice when this picture was taken that my phone was on my butt and it makes me look like I have a tail. I don’t have a tail, really.

Leave a Reply

