Be Somebody Different – Somebody in 3″ Heels

In years past when I’ve done this program and assumed a different identity it’s always been something that might actually occur in real life. Today I blew the top off of this program and decided I wanted to be “Monique” the powerful, black business woman from Macon, GA. I’ve selected this identity for many reasons, most importantly because I have admiration and total respect for any, what society, calls minority that can overcome stereotypes and become successful. I have, in years past, always been fascinated with the power and confidence I see in the african american society and envy it. I only wish that I could have that much strength and confidence.

Another reason was that I’m sick of just being silly old Nikki, I want to be taken seriously. I want people to look at me and know I mean business. Eating disorders are no joke, so I’m in the business of kicking mine to the curb. Disorder, consider yourself fired. I’ve even gone as far as wearing a full out business suit, 3″ heels and have a bun. It’s different for sure, but I’m already learning things, such as carrying a 40 pound bag of shrub fertilizer down a few stairs while in heels isn’t an easy task.

I’m also learning that people look at me and immediately notice something different. It’s interesting, I’ve only been Monique for about two hours now, we’ll see how it goes.

Not only am I strong, I wear snazzy outfits, I wear really tall heels, and I don't take any nonsense from anybody. Oh, and I think I eat at Bacon Brothers for dinner :-P

Not only am I strong, I wear snazzy outfits, I wear really tall heels, and I don’t take any nonsense from anybody. Oh, and I think I eat at Bacon Brothers for dinner 😛

Leave a Reply

