Day five, think lovely thoughts

There is a fantastic energy about today, and although my morning started off at midnight throwing my brains up for some ungodly reason. I had myself in an absolutely miserable place, a place that I don’t ever care to visit again without having a virus again or something. Please understand I have a bit of bitterness in me today, I feel ugly on the inside. I feel sick, which makes things rough today. Lovely thoughts are tough to work through when you feel like puking.

Morning assignment.. List ten things you enjoy, love, or have gratitude for.

One… I am absolutely in love with Lee and would do absolutely anything in the world for him. He’s a magnificent creature and without him I don’t think I’d be able to become the person I really want to be.

Two… I love the way my face is shaped and my eyes are just perfect for my face. Although they don’t sparkle like they’ve been photoshopped, they’re mine. They remind me of the amazing things to be seen in the world.

Three.. I enjoy driving and the experience of the road. Something about moving along and working together will all the other motorists to get from point a to b is kind of amazing if you think about it. We’re all going somewhere, we all have different things going on in life, but even though we share the same road, chances are we will never meet most of these people.

Four… My health is amazing when I take care of myself. When I put my mind to it I can do some pretty cool things like dig holes or even jump out of airplanes. This body I have been blessed with and it would be a shame to abuse it just because I don’t know how to behave properly.

Five… I love to place in the yard and watch things spring back to life. Even sick plants that nobody else sees ant beauty in I see potential for resurrection. I can nurture and bring sickly plants back to life. My yard is a depiction of my loving nurturing spirit.

Six.   I love and appreciate the strong  women in my life. My very own mother had worked and sacrificed so much in order for my sister and I to mature into well rounded strong adult females. She’s a good person and it hurts me to think that she can be so afraid of speaking her feelings sometimes. Another very strong female in my life is Lee’s mom also strong but in different ways. It’s hard to really describe  but I’m sure it took some strength to raise to amazing sons.

Seven… I am incredibly grateful for the few friends that I do have that have stuck with me no matter what. Through thick and thin (literally). Without these spectacular people in my life, I doubt I would have made it this far. Most of them I’ve met through my travels across country, and sadly none from back home where I’m from.

Eight… Cuddling, snuggling and burying my face deep into lees chest. There is something do warm and safe about him that I cannot resist. Something about the safeness I feel in his presence is a remarkable thing. Never have I ever felt that way before around anybody, nor do I care to explore finding it anywhere else.

Nine.. My ability to write and have people read my work. I’m not as good as professionals, but that’s what makes me special. I have an ability to reach out to those that don’t necessarily have a huge iq or need to be impressed by big words. I enjoy writing, it’s stress release, there are many things other people do to unwind, writing for me is huge.

Ten.. Music and the powers of its healing. Something about a really good jam session or even a silly dubstep song makes me feel good. The way the bass rumbles through my spine and shakes my belly, it’s a great feeling.

Another piece of homework for today is to play a love song and sing along. I’ve realized that I don’t really have any that I know well enough to sing along to. I keep trying to figure out who would be the best person to sing a love ballad… And what is wrong with the thought of me being the one to write and sing. I have love, and what better way to show love than to belt out a tune? I’m going to write one.

Leave a Reply

