Long term plan, to make some plans

Upon a deep conversation that I never though would happen with the person that it happened with, I came to the conclusion that I have to be myself. Sounds easy right, the car girl that writes and tells bad jokes and is a really good public speaker. I just wake up in the morning and put on the “Nikki hat” and off I go to make the world a better place.

I was even called a superhero this morning, and was given the nickname “Speed Weed”. I like it, I’ll keep it.

On the other hand, what traits does Speed Weed have? The prior non-superhero me was kind of a flop. Kind of like a sitcom that was mildly amusing for a while but then, eh, the show got bland. Same silly behavior, different place. Sigh, lets write a new script shall we.

So, I’m making a plan, and back me up on this one, I’m going to become this superhero (don’t worry, I’m not going to wear a cape or anything). I need to know what qualities that I already have are worth keeping and what should be kicked to the curb. My long term plan is to be able to sit here (well, maybe not exactly here) and next year on Fat Tuesday be able to say “Speed Weed made a long term plan to not have an ED episode, she planned to do an M school for her birthday, and she planned on getting her book published”.

I’m going to do those things, if there is ever a doubt, I’m going to kick it to the curb and go for support…Or go try to save the world one person at a time.

I’m going to sell shirts…Design in process.

Who should I be today?

2 thoughts on “Long term plan, to make some plans

  1. Nikki,

    My fondest wish is that someday soon you will see yourself as others – such as myself – see you; bright, beautiful, smart, funny, and so very interesting. I can’t imagine the ED demons that haunt you but just know that there are a lot of people you don’t even know who are really pulling for you. Whatever you’re doing, it’s working. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

