Testing the Waters…

So, it occurred to me that I have almost 500 pictures the “sharkventure” and feel like I’d like to share it with everybody. I’d like to extend the offer to all who’d like to see some of the snapshots of the car, Zips, across country nonsense, and well, me (no X rated stuff, if you know me, you’d know better).

I’m toying with a few ideas. The first was to open my dropbox album to those who’d like to donate to the page. Doing this I’d make sure there were captions and descriptions as to what exactly is happening in the photos and why it was important.

I was also thinking of actually compiling a book with binding and sell it as something like a coffee table book. This would take more time and be more expensive for those who’d like to have one. I could do it, but I’m not sure exactly what the benefit of having all that paper involved would be.

There is also the side notion of just keeping them all to myself…but what fun would that be?

Thoughts? Comments? Leave a comment and let me know what you think!

IMAG0197

5 thoughts on “Testing the Waters…

  1. I’d buy a reasonably priced coffee table book, assuming of course then proceeds would go to a good cause (or another crazy adventure).

    Sean “e28” Dooley

  2. What about a Kickstarter campaign? I’ve seen cool ones with all kinds of variable funding thresholds that unlock better stuff depending on the contributor commitments…

    • I tried a Kickstarter page when I was first thinking about starting up the Red Shark Adventure. I felt I did a pretty good job going it alone and starting a paypal account. Although, perhaps I’d get more cred if I were to have it on an “official” site.

      I’d also like to start a donation drive to raise the awareness for eating disorders and body image awareness. We’ll see how this all pans out. The car, I feel, is a great catalyst to get the word out, but then again, how do I reach all of those that I feel I can help?

  3. I’d go with either option. Either way I’d love to hear and see more of your
    adventure. I ran into you at the Crystal Palace Saloon in Tombstone and really enjoy meeting you and hearing briefly of your adventure. I’d love to see more.

Leave a Reply

